Day out: Tower Bridge!

As of lately, my levels of spontaneity and impulsiveness have been rocketing! Everyday, I find myself in the most random places or doing really spontaneous things, always something out of my ‘norm’. My typical day would be along the lines of; waking up, catching up on my typically favourite crappy shows, get ready for work, blog around those hours, come home and watch more crappy tv; eat, sleep and repeat. Now, I wouldn’t dare try to plan a day because I just have no clue where life will take me and I absolutely love it!

I’ve been on this high from life lately, solely doing things I love with cool people! On this one day, I was supposed to be going to work but because of an incident on the trains I couldn’t get in (count these small blessings!). I now had all this free time on my hands and somehow, a friend and IΒ ended up roaming around London as we do!

IMG_1978

We headed to tower bridge with no real aims or plans but simply, a nice day out to enjoy each others company. The weather wasn’t great, it was windy and quite cold and it rained a bit but sometimes these are the best of our days; where you don’t let the weather or anything else stop you! I’m so grateful to know the people I do, the type of friends who are down for anything; big or small! We spent hours just simply watching the world go by, laughing and joking!

If you’re the type of person, like me, who finds beauty in simplicity then I’d recommend taking yourself out of your norm every now and then and spending a day as such! We all have responsibilities, there’s always something to be taken care of and money to be made but don’t forget to make time for YOU.

elisekirsten xo.

Leave a Reply

